Living My Best Quarantined Life! (Just kidding, I have teenagers!)

April 9, 2020 | 2:00 p.m. Eastern | 1:00 p.m. Central | 12:00 p.m. Mountain | 11:00 a.m. Pacific (1 hour)
Free

image

Presentation Description

Parenting is a tough job, parenting teenagers is somehow even harder. Throw in the added elements of a global pandemic and subsequent quarantine, and what we have here, folks, is a natural disaster of epic proportions. Widowed mom of nine, Kris Fulkerson, shares her stories, hints and tips for parenting older kids through the pandemic. While you won’t be guaranteed wisdom, you will get lots of humor and real world ideas designed to help you weather this unprecedented life we’re all living. 

About the Presenter

Kris Fulkerson, a licensed clinical social worker is changing the world in rural southern Illinois.  After 13 years at a grief center, Kris founded Coping 4 Kids and co-founded Coping 4 Life, to bring much needed counseling and community outreach to the farm communities across the Mississippi River from St. Louis, Mo. Less than a year after leaving the grief center, Kris’s husband shockingly died after a brutal three month battle with Stage IV lung cancer, leaving her a widowed mom of seven. Three years, two more kids, and one amazing boyfriend later, Kris has become a voice for parenting kids in this crazy, modern world. 



pdfDOWNLOAD HANDOUT