webinar

Live Webcast: Help Grieving Students, March 24, 2011 4-5PM EST

Scholastic, through funding from the New York Life Foundation, is hosting a live webcast on how schools can support a grieving student.  Register and view the sneak preview from the Scholastic.com website.  Encourage faculty and staff from your local schools to attend.  The program will be available on-line after the program airs.

Sesame Street Announces New Initiative: Talk, Listen, Connect

More resources about:

The National Child Traumatic Stress Network is sponsoring a free webinar to introduce Sesame Workshop’s groundbreaking initiative for military families: Talk, Listen, Connect.

Date:       Tuesday, December 7, 2010
Time:       1:00 p.m. EST (10:00 a.m. PST)

Sesame Street

Schools and Trauma Speaker Series

More resources about:

Thanks to A Little Hope Foundation for making us aware that The National Child Traumatic Stress Network (NCTSN) is sponsoring a free and open to the public webinar called Sudden Death on a School Campus: Impact and Response.

Date: Wednesday, October 27, 2010
Time: 9am PST/12pm EST

This program is a collaboration between the NCTSN School Committee and the Child Traumatic Grief Committee.  The webinar's speakers include:

Hospice Foundation Webinar Series Continues

More resources about:

The HFA continues with its webinar series with a special session on April 14th titled "Bereaved Children and Adolescents: Lessons from Research."  This is the second of a three part series focusing on Children and Adolescents. 

Panelists will include J. William Worden, a co-principal investigator for the Harvard Child Bereavement Study (and presenter at the 2008 and 2009 NAGC Symposiums) and Irwin N. Sandler, Regent’s Professor of Psychology, Arizona State University.

Syndicate content
Built and Designed by Talance, Inc.